Believe in your craft

Hey friends

Last week I said this,

I don’t know what I’m doing in my life.

Honestly, I don’t know what I’m doing with my life right now. I don’t have the passion to do software engineering. Then why are you even going to M.Tech? you may ask. I honestly don’t know.

All I wanted to become is a content creator. I love making videos. I love writing these pieces on the internet. I’ve applied for editing and writing jobs for a few places (YouTube channels and websites) but got selected by none. I got selected for two IT corporates but no joining order yet.

I’m tired of being at home for over a year now, and I wanted to take a step and make a change. Not that M.Tech will be useful for my career or something, but I think it’ll give me some experiences that I can use in my life. Let’s see where this takes me.

I’m honestly willing to drop out if I get a job somewhere. Let’s see where it goes.

This week, I’m sharing a big decision that I’m taking. I’m thinking of dropping out of the plan of joining M.Tech. I’m considering going all in on “Believing in my craft“.

Instead of dancing between different options and trying to play the safe game, I’m considering taking the risk and giving all my efforts into that thing that I love doing: making videos.

I’m applying for multiple companies for editor roles, practising and improving my skills while working on my own channel simultaneously. Let’s see where this goes. I’ll update you if I have any.

See you next week, bye 👋

Teja