Take a Break!

You deserve it

Hey friends,

This is a reminder that you should take breaks once in a while. You deserve it.

Recently I felt so stressed with all the things going on. Career anxiety is one thing. And my phone broke recently, so that is another thing combined with a few others. I didn’t feel like doing any work at all. I felt like escaping from everything for a day. So I did.

I closed my laptop and left my room. At first, I thought of going to the nearby fields but the sun is nuts that day. So I instead decided to watch a movie 😂.

Me and my mom watched the Mahaveerudu movie. Very good movie btw. I got engaged in the movie and forgot all the stress. Even after the movie, I didn’t return to the work. I took a complete day off.

You should also do the same once in a while. It’s so easy to get caught up in the work, but when we overdo something, it’ll get overwhelming over time.

You need to specifically go to mountain ranges or beaches (but it’ll be great if you do). Do anything that can distract from all the stress. Watch a movie with family. Sing karaoke with your friends. Anything that fits your jam and distracts from all the stress and anxiety.

So take breaks once in a while. You deserve it.

See you next Sunday. Bye 👋

Teja

🍿 This week’s video

This week, I came across this amazing video by Cleo Abram. If you’re interested in oceans or mysterious stuff in general, you should watch this.

✉️ You can ask me any questions by clicking here. I’ll try to answer them in the next week’s issue.

Stats so far:

Youtube: 245 subs
Newsletter: 20 subs