We All Take it for Granted

Be thankful for what you have

Hey friends,

This week I went to AU to join in M.Tech. As it is far from my home, I need to join in hostel. So went and checked out the hostel… and I wouldn’t say I liked it at all. The room is so small, there are no beds, no table (desk), the windows are bad. I’m not a fan of it.

And then I realised how good my room at home actually is. I was never really thankful for having a separate room all this time. My room all of a sudden felt like a luxury hotel(not bragging or anything but it honestly feels like that rn).

I can’t afford a private hostel so I got to take what I got. So let’s see how I’m going to fit in that hostel. I might be overreacting, but this is my first time staying somewhere other than home for a long time. So it just feels like a rough start.

Many of us just take it for granted. So if you are reading this, just look around. That bed, that AC, that desk, consider that you’re one of the lucky to have those. Don’t take them for granted. Be thankful for what you have.

I don’t know what I’m doing in my life.

Honestly, I don’t know what I’m doing with my life right now. I don’t have the passion to do software engineering. Then why are you even going to M.Tech? you may ask. I honestly don’t know.

All I wanted to become is a content creator. I love making videos. I love writing these pieces on the internet. I’ve applied for editing and writing jobs for a few places (YouTube channels and websites) but got selected by none. I got selected for two IT corporates but no joining order yet.

I’m tired of being at home for over a year now, and I wanted to take a step and make a change. Not that M.Tech will be useful for my career or something, but I think it’ll give me some experiences that I can use in my life. Let’s see where this takes me.

I’m honestly willing to drop out if I get a job somewhere. Let’s see where it goes.

See you next week 👋